View Full Version : Ummm verification
fAc3bOn3s
July 27th, 2009, 12:42 PM
So I go to reply to an image in the funny images thread and up pops a message saying I need to verify my login and password.
A username and password are being requested by http://208.106.228.199. The site says: "208.106.228.199"
WTF?
Xzinum
July 27th, 2009, 12:48 PM
report it to
abuse@crystaltech.com (http://cqcounter.com/whois/index.php?query=crystaltech.com)
It's more than likely phishing.
edit: It also might be a picture that was posted, by MoeB of course, that requires registration.
FourierT
July 27th, 2009, 12:50 PM
It's safe to give out your username and password.
MiNdWaRp
July 27th, 2009, 12:52 PM
Put in a fake one to see if it works anyways.
monty slick
August 2nd, 2009, 01:23 AM
http://network-tools.com/default.asp?prog=network&host=208.106.228.199
208.106.228.199 is from United States(US) in region North America
Whois query for 208.106.228.199...
Results returned from whois.arin.net:
OrgName: CrystalTech Web Hosting Inc.
OrgID: CRTW
Address: 6135 N. 7th St
City: Phoenix
StateProv: AZ
PostalCode: 85014
Country: US
NetRange: 208.106.128.0 - 208.106.255.255
CIDR: 208.106.128.0/17
NetName: CRYSTALTECH-BLK-7
NetHandle: NET-208-106-128-0-1
Parent: NET-208-0-0-0-0
NetType: Direct Allocation
NameServer: NS1.WEBCONTROLCENTER.COM
NameServer: NS2.WEBCONTROLCENTER.COM
Comment:
RegDate: 2006-03-22
Updated: 2006-10-10
OrgAbuseHandle: ABUSE842-ARIN
OrgAbuseName: Abuse
OrgAbusePhone: +1-602-263-0300
OrgAbuseEmail: abuse@crystaltech.com
OrgTechHandle: TU22-ARIN
OrgTechName: Uzzanti, Tim
OrgTechPhone: +1-602-263-0300
OrgTechEmail: support@crystaltech.com
# ARIN WHOIS database, last updated 2009-08-01 20:00
# Enter ? for additional hints on searching ARIN's WHOIS database.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.9 Copyright © 2012 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.